pharaoh fortune slot
ExamNotes.net
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2017, 12:57:14 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ExamNotes.net
|-+  Microsoft (MCSE, MCSD, MOUS, MCAD)
| |-+  Windows XP exams
| | |-+  Remote Assistance
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Remote Assistance  (Read 707 times)
eric1971
Senior Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 243

0


View Profile
« on: August 30, 2002, 09:55:02 AM »

Has anyone tried using remote assistance in a LAN environment?  There seems to be a lot of steps involved in establishing a connection.  Is there any way to get around the user having to send a request and then the administrator accepting the request, etc.?  To me, the administrator should be able to take over a workstation without having to get the user‘«÷s permission and I am thinking there might be some way to do this.
Logged
CyberDude
Assigned Engineer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 929

2


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2002, 01:13:16 PM »

In the same tab for setting up requesting the users permission, you can deselect this.  :cool:
Logged

If it's not written down, then it never happened!
eric1971
Senior Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 243

0


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2017, 02:17:48 PM »

Not sure that really answered my question.  I mainly work with virtual environments now.  This makes it easy to shadow a user's session and provide assistance without having to by physically at the location.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!