pharaoh fortune slot
ExamNotes.net
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 25, 2017, 07:32:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ExamNotes.net
|-+  General discussions
| |-+  IT career women
| | |-+  Hello Ladies - Is anyone else in the same situation?
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Hello Ladies - Is anyone else in the same situation?  (Read 2135 times)
Dee1810

View Profile
« on: August 18, 2004, 07:01:52 AM »

Hello to all.

My situation is this:-

I'm study for IT certificates at home, whilst looking after a very young baby(16 mths)
I'm studying CIW Website Design Manager, which involves:
CIW ASSOCIATE
CIW WEB LANGUAGES
CIW SERVER ADMINISTRATOR
CIW SITE DESIGNER.

Is it really a possibility that I could be a 'work at home' Mom?

One the issue of experience, well, any ideas??
How would I set up a web hosting/design company; so that I can gain experience!

Come on Ladies, Please advise me.

Dawn
sandy7000

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2004, 01:08:29 PM »

You haven't met Paisleyskye!:p

Here's her story:

http://icertify.net/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=12&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=15

You have my greatest regards for your courage!
NrthFlaGirl

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2004, 02:34:19 PM »

I've no doubt you will be able to if you get creative with your time and if you target clients carefully.
Because I have a full time job, I went after people who needed just a little site with very little updating and maintenence. Now that I'm being laid off in December, I can look for bigger things, but keep the little guys as my bread and butter.

Try to pick the times you can be busy - I know that is hard with a small child - and be very good about sticking to a schedule. It might mean working at crazy times. I know sometimes I am up at 3am uploading sites or designing logos because I do things when I have time.