pharaoh fortune slot
ExamNotes.net
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 27, 2017, 12:56:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ExamNotes.net
|-+  Other IT certifications
| |-+  CWNP
| | |-+  Asleap
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Asleap  (Read 21161 times)
Devinator
Senior Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 176

0


View Profile
« on: April 08, 2004, 11:18:43 AM »

http://asleap.sourceforge.net

I've attached a special zip file with this posting that has screenshots and a special instructions.rtf file to explain how to use it, etc.  You can get a decent dictionary file from http://www.openwall.com for free, or for $30, you can order a HUGE dictionary file (I did).  I was Joshua's beta tester of the Windoze version, and this thing works like a champ every time.  Brutal.  You'll need to install Winpcap 3.0 or later.

http://winpcap.polito.it/install/default.htm

Devinator
Logged
chrpc
Junior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3

0


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2004, 03:01:05 PM »

devinator - what did you use to create the libpcap capture (other than the airopeek)?

i've got other packages on this windoz platform that use an orinoco card in rfmon mode (aircrack and airsnort).  

i have other boxes with linux/bsd on them, but the dump files from (windows) airodump, airsnort, ethereal (linux)(i have seen leap info in my linux ethereal sniffs), have all proven not to work for import to asleap.  

any winpcap sniffers that work?
Logged
Devinator
Senior Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 176

0


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2004, 03:09:09 PM »

I used AiroPeek, but you can use many sniffer programs and then use ProConvert from Wildpackets to make the conversion to AiroPeek format for use with Asleap.  http://www.wildpackets.com/products/proconvert

Devinator
Logged
chrpc
Junior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3

0


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2004, 07:16:29 PM »

thanks devinator.  i purchased a copy of proconvert ($500 bucks - ouch)...

i then attempted to convert ethereal/kismet/airodump captures (hmm..forgot tcpdump - will try that next), caught plenty of leap traffic (requests and responses), but none shake out.

i've populated my word list with a few known passwords (and tried to ensure the leap account/auth matched the verified passwords)..

running into a wall.

thanks.

charles
Logged
Devinator
Senior Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 176

0


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2004, 07:39:08 PM »

The only time I've had it not to work is when the entire LEAP authentication exchange was not captured.  Do you have AiroPeek to test with?  http://www.wildpackets.com/products/demos/apwnx

I would try capturing the same login sequences with airopeek and whatever else you are using and then try both to see what is happening.  If you need a copy of the latest version of Asleap (v1.3 for Windows), let me know.

Devinator
Logged
chrpc
Junior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3

0


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2004, 07:45:03 PM »

yes i would like to get a copy of the 1.3rev.  how can i get you my email (or do you need it)? is it okay to post it in here?

charles
Logged
Devinator
Senior Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 176

0


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2004, 07:51:41 PM »

send me an email to devinator {at} bellsouth.net and i'll take this discussion offline with you.

devinator
Logged
md52007
Junior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1

0


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2007, 04:57:20 PM »

hi every one i am new student and i try to find the program asleap to work on windows but i fail to find it can any one send it to my email : md52007@yahoo.com
and thanks so much and how it work
Logged
friedferdinand
Junior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 1

0


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: July 03, 2008, 12:04:42 AM »

i cant open asleap
evrytime i click it, it keep closing eventhough i already install winpcap
if anyone know bout it plz help me
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!