pharaoh fortune slot
ExamNotes.net
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 19, 2017, 06:19:48 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ExamNotes.net
|-+  General discussions
| |-+  IT career women
| | |-+  Please help...
Poll
Question: Best things for someone who has no comp. tech background to pass CCNA
Give up - 2 (22.2%)
Find study group - 3 (33.3%)
Online forums - 3 (33.3%)
Choose another school - 1 (11.1%)
Total Voters: 9

Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Please help...  (Read 1982 times)
tt10029

View Profile
« on: November 05, 2003, 01:48:06 AM »

Vervanda Deeppink
I just found out about this site out of pure stress.  I am currently studing for my CCNA exam, and it is really hard for me.  I have no prior computer background.  I have always been the person in front of the computer and I am finding so so so difficult to make all of the information stick.  I have brought book and the only one that helps me is Cisco simplified.  But this isnt going to be enough for me to pass the exam.  Please Help.

Signed,
The hard working stressed out student

P.S. Any help would be greatly appreciated
Boulware5
Global Moderator

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2003, 02:14:19 AM »

How about starting with Network+. Certainly easier than CCNA and gives you a really good overview of networking topics.  With Net+ knowledge, studying for CISCO exams should be a little easier.

"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
-- Ben Franklin

http://www.stopfcc.com/
Kasor

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2003, 07:38:23 PM »

If u don't have any prior experience on computing. My suggestion:

First: STOP study CCNA
Second: take intro course (enroll or self study)
Third: Then take A+/Network+

It is important to have strong networking background before hit Cisco certification.

U are not in this level at all.
U can't jump few steps ahead.