pharaoh fortune slot
ExamNotes.net
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 18, 2017, 05:35:53 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ExamNotes.net
|-+  Cisco
| |-+  CCNA
| | |-+  SID Problem
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: SID Problem  (Read 800 times)
ex-dom
Junior Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 12

0


View Profile
« on: October 25, 2003, 07:59:40 AM »

Hi every body ...

I recive this message
" The Computer XXX tried to connect to the server \\YYY using the trust relationship established by ZZZ domain. However the computer lost the correct secority identification (SID) when the domain was reconfigured . Resstablish the trust relationship. "

rem :
1. the computer is one of our domain and not from others.
2. I did not reconfigure the domain.

So why this message come ? Can any body tell me ....
Logged
Yankee
Senior Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1411

0


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2003, 11:02:09 PM »

We no speakee Microsoft here.

Yankee
Logged
ruscorp
Moderator
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 7887

0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2003, 11:35:13 PM »

Quote
Originally posted by ex-dom
Hi every body ...

I recive this message
" The Computer XXX tried to connect to the server \\YYY using the trust relationship established by ZZZ domain. However the computer lost the correct secority identification (SID) when the domain was reconfigured . Resstablish the trust relationship. "

rem :
1. the computer is one of our domain and not from others.
2. I did not reconfigure the domain.

So why this message come ? Can any body tell me ....


Wrong forum. Try the A+ or Network+ forum.
Logged

- -- Anti Dublin Crew -- -
OHCCNP2003
Member
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 87

0


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2003, 02:26:17 PM »

You don't mention what version(s) of MS server you are running, or whether you are using transitive or non-transitive trusts, but it sounds like your internal passwords may be out of sync.  Did one side of the trust get deleted about the same time an automatic password change occurred?  Try the MS knowledge base to see if it is a defined problem.  MS also has various help groups on their site that you can post to.  If nobody answers in several days, you will usually get a post from somebody at MS.
Logged
larkspur
Senior Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 333

0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2003, 12:47:06 AM »

Check the event log and then look it up on eventid web site.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!