pharaoh fortune slot
ExamNotes.net
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 24, 2017, 09:46:00 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ExamNotes.net
|-+  General discussions
| |-+  Book Reviews
| | |-+  what's beginner's book for MCSE cert
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: what's beginner's book for MCSE cert  (Read 3029 times)
lorizhou

View Profile
« on: September 07, 2003, 02:20:02 AM »

I am totally new to IT, want to self taught to pass MCSE exam soon, any tips regarding books or how to are highly appreciated.
Kasor

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2003, 07:17:30 PM »

There no such thing as beginner book.

U get the study guide read, study and practice.

Kill All Suffer 2 Reborn
Wiseman82

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2003, 08:38:35 AM »

MCSE is quite a long coure - 7 exams.  I would start by checking out the Microsoft website for the requirments.  Start with the desktop exam (I took the 70-210 exam, but a new XP exam is available)  Set up a test lab (I would reccommend two PC's for this, especcialy for the Server/Active Directory exams)  Make sure you complete all the exercises.  Be prepared to read the book a couple of times to understand everything if you're a beginner. Also - Check out http://www.amazon.com for book reviews.
DO NOT SIGN UP WITH ANY TRAINING PROVIDERS - HOME LEARNING - they are a rip off!!

If you want to learn about PC hardware/repair A+ may be a better course. MCP/MCSE will give you better job prospects, but the corse is harder.  Also don't expect to walk into a job jut because you have the cert.  If you are determined and are prepared to study hard you will get there, but there's a lot of competition for IT jobs and most employers prefer experience.
ubercherry
Mr. Flibble

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2003, 11:57:07 PM »

Amen to that Wiseman82.