pharaoh fortune slot
ExamNotes.net
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 24, 2017, 06:07:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ExamNotes.net
|-+  General discussions
| |-+  Hardware
| | |-+  unlocking the Athlon XP
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: unlocking the Athlon XP  (Read 2495 times)
Deja-vue
Challenge Everything
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3254

2


View Profile WWW
« on: July 23, 2003, 11:51:46 PM »

Recently, I have unlocked successfully 2 2400XP+ to work in a Dual Board.  MP-CPUs are very expensive and the XPs are a dime a dozen. (well, almost)
XPs are made to run in single mode only; therefore some changes need to be made.
All you need is some cleaning solvent, a circuit-writer pen, some clear tape and a steady hand. (Good eyes as well)
The L5 Bridge on the Core is laser-cut and needs to be closed. After that you can overclock the CPU ( proper cooling, please) or, like in my Case, install them in a dual-motherboard. The Board will ǣsee them as MPs.
Easy as that.

Follow this link on the detailed Story:

how to turn the XP into a MP

Smiley
Logged

azimuth40
Senior Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2073

0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2003, 02:08:39 AM »

Deja why do you keep tempting me like this Cheesy  

New system running yet?  Scare us with the new figures.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2003, 02:21:47 AM by azimuth40 » Logged
Deja-vue
Challenge Everything
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3254

2


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2003, 11:51:12 PM »

...almost done, just a few tweaks here and there...
Logged

Kasor
Senior Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3137

1


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2003, 10:29:33 PM »

Are u having fun?
Cheesy
Logged

Kill All Suffer 2 Reborn
rnrkenzie
The lost member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 511

2


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2003, 01:01:22 AM »

Deja-vue
what kind of MB is that?
Logged

"The greater our knowledge increases the more our ignorance unfolds."
azimuth40
Senior Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2073

0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2003, 01:02:25 AM »

drool. :cool: and with dual thermaltake's 9's too.  With or without sensors.
Logged
Deja-vue
Challenge Everything
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3254

2


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2003, 01:59:58 AM »

It's a GA-7DPXDW-P with dual thermaltake's 9's and yes, Sensors.
Smiley
Logged

azimuth40
Senior Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2073

0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2003, 02:18:56 AM »

Quote
Originally posted by Deja-vue
It's a GA-7DPXDW-P with dual thermaltake's 9's and yes, Sensors.
Smiley


How new is this board?  Gigabyte doesn't have any spec's on its website. Is this a stealth release.?

Oops I see that it is at least a year old.  Has it been discontinued then?
« Last Edit: July 26, 2003, 02:22:04 AM by azimuth40 » Logged
Deja-vue
Challenge Everything
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3254

2


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: July 26, 2003, 02:22:36 AM »

I bought it here

Don't look for any of these at the Pomona Computer Show.
Cheesy
Logged

azimuth40
Senior Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2073

0


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: July 26, 2003, 02:31:18 AM »

Ahh  great price too.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!