pharaoh fortune slot
ExamNotes.net
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 24, 2017, 07:02:33 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ExamNotes.net
|-+  Microsoft (MCSE, MCSD, MOUS, MCAD)
| |-+  Server 2003
| | |-+  having a problem
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: having a problem  (Read 1034 times)
ghaouf
DE$21d
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1734

2


View Profile
« on: May 19, 2003, 12:00:25 PM »

i have a win2000 server domain and i wanted to add win2003 server as a backup domain
well i go to active directory and add the role i have full rights admin
the problem is when i specify my domain name it gives me an error message that says
an active directory domain controller for the domain bowsherit could not be contacted.

ensure that the DNS domain name is typed correctly.

well i have the domain typed correctly its name is bowsherit

thanks for your help it also does the same thing with win2000 server


and hints or tips
Logged
Tarzanboy
Senior Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1013

0


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2003, 10:00:56 PM »

http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=283133

Cheers,
TB
Logged
ghaouf
DE$21d
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1734

2


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2003, 11:36:56 PM »

thanks i think that is the problem although one thing what is Sysvol??
Logged
Tarzanboy
Senior Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1013

0


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2003, 04:28:41 PM »

The simplest answer is that SYSVOL houses GPO templates and scripts for the domain.

Cheers,
TB
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!