pharaoh fortune slot
ExamNotes.net
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 21, 2017, 04:23:37 AM

Login with username, password and session length
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  ExamNotes.net
|-+  General discussions
| |-+  IT career women
| | |-+  Want to have u clock in W2k to be always correct
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Want to have u clock in W2k to be always correct  (Read 1794 times)
mrdelete
Junior Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15

0


View Profile
« on: May 13, 2003, 07:09:47 AM »

HI PPL ;
This is a feature in winXP under clock settings .
1. go to service and set "windows time" to automatic .
2. open the command prompt and type
net time /setsntp:servername
u'll find a list of servers names in
http://www.bldrdoc.gov/timefreq/service/time-servers.html
3. at the command prompt type
net stop w32time hit enter
net start w32time hit enter
4. to test that is working , at the command prompt type
w32tm -once -v
thanks ..
Ciao :p
Logged

Mr.DeLeTe
macaries
Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 184

1


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2003, 07:09:54 AM »

So you get your time from an atomic clock half way around the world. Must be a better way like to do this locally huh?
Logged

MCSE MCP A+
Paisleyskye
Moderator
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2415

2


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2003, 06:45:33 PM »

I was just thinking the exact same thing.

But then again...when I worked for Dell Canada we set ourselves to the automic clock too.
Logged

Peace Out!
Paisleyskye
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!