











|  |
| Author |
Oraknowledge is a fraud!
|
Sexy Lexy
Time to be bad

Registered: Jan 2002 Location: Country: United Kingdom State: Certifications: MCSE NT/W2K, MCSA , MCSA:Messaging, MCP, CNA, CCNA Working on: CCNP, CCDA, CCDP, W2K3
Total Posts: 2049
|
|
Oraknowledge is a fraud!
I purchased the Oracle 8i & 9i eboot camp from Oraknowledge last year
with the guarantee that you could take the classes as many times as
needed until you passed the all the tests. I was forced to suspend my
training due to family matters. When I tried to contact Oraknowledge
some months later neither my emails or phone calls were returned. I
did have the President's personal email address, haskins@monmouth.com,
so I gave him one last chance to make good on his word. He offered to
send me a CD-ROM with all the classes I was taking recorded. He never
did.
I encourage anyone who has been ripped off by Oraknowledge to contact
the New Jersey Better Business Bureau, www.trenton.bbb.org, and fill
out an online complaint for so that no one else is ripped off by these
scam artists.
__________________
Stewie: "I say, Rupert, this paste is quite delicious. It's almost worth the bowel obstruction."
Report this post to a moderator
|
|
02-09-04 05:32 PM
|
|
student615
Senior Member
Registered: Oct 2003 Location: Country: USA State: TX Certifications: Working on:
Total Posts: 104
|
|
There is another one to the same family:
http://www.faqchest.com/prgm/oracle...1613_20988.html
What's that old saying, if it sounds to good to be true!!
Dick Goulet
Senior Oracle DBA
Oracle Certified 8i DBA
-----Original Message-----
Sent: Friday, May 16, 2003 3:57 PM
I've been spammed by OraKnowledge, they've been sending me "promotional
emails"
directly, without me having ever visited their site. Why are people buying
from
spammers? I thought that seasoned IS professionals whose picture appeared in
the
Oracle Magazine ought to know better?
Mladen Gogala
Oracle DBA
Phone 203) 459-6855
Email:[PRIVACY PROTECTION]
-----Original Message-----
Sent: Friday, May 16, 2003 3:28 PM
I bet you ordered from the "promotion: only 20 5-CD sets left; the website
will be brought down after all are sold". I did, also in Feb. After a month,
the CDs were yet to come; but here comes an email : "sorry, we are not in
the business of making CDs; to ensure the best quality for our customers we
have processed the CD copying professionally...blah.blah.. and the CDs
should arrive within a few days". Another month passes by and still the
same - vaporware! At some point I remember, the site was down. I wrote to
the head honcho -Ed Haskins - got his email from ComputerWorld or
somewhere - and demanded an explanation. The response was that the CDs were
in mail a month ago and he didn't know why I never got them. He offered to
refund the money and that was what he did. At that time I was under
impression that the CDs might have been genuinely lost in mail, but looking
at the mails from others, I guess a lot of those "lucky 20" got licked!
----- Original Message -----
Sent: Friday, May 16, 2003 12:56 PM
> Before I sent this message, I checked with the list administrator to
> ensure
> I was not stepping over the bounds of the list.
>
> In short I ordered a set of CD's from oraknowledge in feburary of this
> year and have not received them yet. I have tried to contact
> oraknowledge
> a number of times, either through email or telephone, and they have not
> returned my attempts.
>
> They were very quick to return my calls when we were having trouble with
> one of the corporate credit cards.
>
> Has anybody else had problems with oraknowledge ??.
>
> I simply want one of two things, my CD's or my money back. If anybody
> knows
> people that work for oraknowledge, I would appreciate it if you could
> forward
> this message to them. My email and phone number are shown below.
>
> Thank You
>
> Darren
Report this post to a moderator
|
|
02-09-04 05:45 PM
|
|
Sexy Lexy
Time to be bad

Registered: Jan 2002 Location: Country: United Kingdom State: Certifications: MCSE NT/W2K, MCSA , MCSA:Messaging, MCP, CNA, CCNA Working on: CCNP, CCDA, CCDP, W2K3
Total Posts: 2049
|
|
|
02-13-04 06:00 PM
|
|
Sexy Lexy
Time to be bad

Registered: Jan 2002 Location: Country: United Kingdom State: Certifications: MCSE NT/W2K, MCSA , MCSA:Messaging, MCP, CNA, CCNA Working on: CCNP, CCDA, CCDP, W2K3
Total Posts: 2049
|
|
Lets keep these threads active so everyone knows what a scam he and his company is.
__________________
Stewie: "I say, Rupert, this paste is quite delicious. It's almost worth the bowel obstruction."
Report this post to a moderator
|
|
03-24-04 07:10 PM
|
|
Sexy Lexy
Time to be bad

Registered: Jan 2002 Location: Country: United Kingdom State: Certifications: MCSE NT/W2K, MCSA , MCSA:Messaging, MCP, CNA, CCNA Working on: CCNP, CCDA, CCDP, W2K3
Total Posts: 2049
|
|
I hear that Ed is to scared to see what the inside of a court room looks like.
Isn't that true Ed?
__________________
Stewie: "I say, Rupert, this paste is quite delicious. It's almost worth the bowel obstruction."
Report this post to a moderator
|
|
03-29-04 05:36 PM
|
|
kzamboni
Junior Member
Registered: Jul 2004 Location: Country: State: Certifications: Working on:
Total Posts: 1
|
|
Ed Haskins & Oraknowledge changed names -- watch OUT!!!
I just received a spam that looks sooooo familiar, I had to look at it twice. I even clicked on the link against my better judgement and do you know what I found? Ed Haskins has been busy. Looks like Ed's changed the name of his company and moved it across state lines.
Take a look at the two websites if you don't believe me:
Oraknowledge.com and databaselearning.com are one and the same or I'm a monkey's uncle.
I don't know if John Wallen exists, or if that is just some stock photo. Like to hear from Ed on this one.
If Ed is indeed behind Database Learning, Inc. I encourage those individuals ripped off by Ed to let everyone and anyone to avoid this new company also.
Personal note to Ed: remember the old Pepe Lepue cartoons? Poor Pepe tried and tried again to change his appearance from a skunk, but it NEVER worked. His stink always gave him away.
Report this post to a moderator
|
|
07-26-04 06:13 AM
|
|
Sexy Lexy
Time to be bad

Registered: Jan 2002 Location: Country: United Kingdom State: Certifications: MCSE NT/W2K, MCSA , MCSA:Messaging, MCP, CNA, CCNA Working on: CCNP, CCDA, CCDP, W2K3
Total Posts: 2049
|
|
This is very interesting.
What do those burned by Ed think?
Let us all know.

__________________
Stewie: "I say, Rupert, this paste is quite delicious. It's almost worth the bowel obstruction."
Report this post to a moderator
|
|
07-26-04 05:43 PM
|
|
yanqui
still here... F

Registered: Oct 2002 Location: Country: United States State: Certifications: a+ Working on: Net+, Citrix, Linux+
Total Posts: 1593
|
|
|
11-19-04 10:30 PM
|
|
Sexy Lexy
Time to be bad

Registered: Jan 2002 Location: Country: United Kingdom State: Certifications: MCSE NT/W2K, MCSA , MCSA:Messaging, MCP, CNA, CCNA Working on: CCNP, CCDA, CCDP, W2K3
Total Posts: 2049
|
|
OraSecure beware
This is the next line in Ed Haskins attempt to rip of the general public.
http://www.dba-oracle.com/oracle_tips_consumer
_fraud_alert.html
Do not be fooled, this man is a crook! Avoid him like the plague.
Again without the w w w :
dba-oracle.com/oracle_tips_consumer
_fraud_alert.html
You have been warned.

__________________
Stewie: "I say, Rupert, this paste is quite delicious. It's almost worth the bowel obstruction."
Last edited by Sexy Lexy on 11-20-04 at 02:41 AM
Report this post to a moderator
|
|
11-20-04 02:34 AM
|
|
Sexy Lexy
Time to be bad

Registered: Jan 2002 Location: Country: United Kingdom State: Certifications: MCSE NT/W2K, MCSA , MCSA:Messaging, MCP, CNA, CCNA Working on: CCNP, CCDA, CCDP, W2K3
Total Posts: 2049
|
|
There you have it
OraSecure is the next venture in this crooks empire.
Check out:
http://www.dba-oracle.com/ oracle_t...e
rt.html
To be sure of who you are dealing with. It was always mentioned here that he was ripping people off so now you know.
Do not listen to his lame excuses, he is at least 30K up on the deal from all of us.
The url again without the www:
dba-oracle.com/oracle_tips_consumer_fraud
_alert.html
DO NOT let this crook get away with any more money.
Let everyone you know involved with Oracle aware of this site so that he is shut down for good.

__________________
Stewie: "I say, Rupert, this paste is quite delicious. It's almost worth the bowel obstruction."
Last edited by Sexy Lexy on 11-20-04 at 02:42 AM
Report this post to a moderator
|
|
11-20-04 02:35 AM
|
|
|
Forum Rules: Who Can Read The Forum? Any registered user or guest.
Who Can Post New Topics? Any registered user.
Who Can Post Replies? Any registered user.
Changes: Messages can be edited by their author.
Posts: HTML code is OFF. Smilies are ON. vB code is ON. [IMG] code is ON. |
|
ExamNotes forum archive
|