|
Home > Archive > microsoft.public.exchange2000.admin > December 2002 > Email Attack
You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread.
To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to
this thread please [click here]
|
|
| Mamun Shaheed 2002-12-11, 6:23 am |
| I am faceing email bombing problem with me email server=20
which is protected by ISA server. There are 50/70 mails=20
are coming within 5 min. I applied STMP filter in my ISA=20
server, but the sender's email address is changing=20
frequently. So it did not work. I applied "Performed=20
reverse lookup" in My SMTP server. But still as it is. All=20
mails are coming to one address that is all@all.ru which=20
is not my domain and user. so all mails bounce and sends=20
acopy to sys admin.
So pls tell me how can I block this mails.
Following masseges are what I have done previously.
Thank you=20
I tried with both way. But everytime the sender email=20
address are changing. But the recipient address is same=20
all@all.ru
is it posible to apply filter on all@all.ru
>-----Original Message-----
>You can set your Exchange server to reject the=20
connections from some sites
>in your smtp virtual server settings .
>
>Or go ISA management console > extensions > Application=20
Filters > SMTP
>Filter to reject senders or domains.
>
>
>Regards
>Lee
>"Mamun Shaheed" <mamun_is@yours.com> =
=D0=B4=C8=EB=CF=FB=CF=A2=D0=C2
=CE=C5
> :05e901c2a0d6$4a5c8ca0$d2f82ec
f@TK2MSFTNGXA09...
>> My Exchange2k server is protected by ISA server.
>> Everything was working fine. But today I am getting
>> thousands of junk mail mail in every 5 min. Please help
>> me, how I will prevent this emails.
>> Both sender and receipient of those mails are not my
>> domain user. Both are from some roussian site.
>>
>>
>> Thanks you.
| |
| Mark Fugatt [MVP] 2002-12-11, 6:23 am |
| Create a mail-enabled group DO NOT put anyone in the group and set the email
address of the group to be all@all.ru this will send the mail to a black
hole and no copy will be sent to the admin.
Look at the message header of one of the email and see if you can find out
the ip address of the machine that this is being sent from and then block
that ip address from connecting to your Exchange server, I would also
recommend looking at the Open Relay Filter from www.vamsoft.com, well worth
the small investment.
--
Mark Fugatt
Exchange 2000 MVP
Pentech Office Solutions Inc
www.4mcts.com
Visit www.msexchange.org for practical information on Microsoft Exchange
--- Please respond to this newsgroup and not directly via Email ---
"Mamun Shaheed" <mamun_is@yours.com> wrote in message
news:02d601c2a10a$7a94c430$cef
82ecf@TK2MSFTNGXA08...
I am faceing email bombing problem with me email server
which is protected by ISA server. There are 50/70 mails
are coming within 5 min. I applied STMP filter in my ISA
server, but the sender's email address is changing
frequently. So it did not work. I applied "Performed
reverse lookup" in My SMTP server. But still as it is. All
mails are coming to one address that is all@all.ru which
is not my domain and user. so all mails bounce and sends
acopy to sys admin.
So pls tell me how can I block this mails.
Following masseges are what I have done previously.
Thank you
I tried with both way. But everytime the sender email
address are changing. But the recipient address is same
all@all.ru
is it posible to apply filter on all@all.ru
>-----Original Message-----
>You can set your Exchange server to reject the
connections from some sites
>in your smtp virtual server settings .
>
>Or go ISA management console > extensions > Application
Filters > SMTP
>Filter to reject senders or domains.
>
>
>Regards
>Lee
>"Mamun Shaheed" <mamun_is@yours.com> 写入消息新闻
> :05e901c2a0d6$4a5c8ca0$d2f82ec
f@TK2MSFTNGXA09...
>> My Exchange2k server is protected by ISA server.
>> Everything was working fine. But today I am getting
>> thousands of junk mail mail in every 5 min. Please help
>> me, how I will prevent this emails.
>> Both sender and receipient of those mails are not my
>> domain user. Both are from some roussian site.
>>
>>
>> Thanks you.
|
|
|
|
|