|
|
| Sexy Lexy 2004-02-06, 6:07 pm |
| What the hell happened to this thread?
http://www.examnotes.net/forums/sho...25&goto=newpost
This character was ripping people off left, right and centre and the thread alerted people to the scam that he was running.
Not sending out what people had paid for, sending out cheap CD-R copies and then the biggest insult, not paying the man who wrote the software in the first place.
Can you please restore the thread? | |
|
| So, no reply yet then Lexy, no? | |
| Sexy Lexy 2004-02-07, 2:53 pm |
| Erm, No.
I have more chance of taking delivery of CDs if I order them from Ed!
It would be nice to know what is going on. | |
| student615 2004-02-08, 12:25 am |
| I also have noticed that the count of posted messages also rolled back after the thread was gone. Very interesting!! | |
| Sexy Lexy 2004-02-08, 5:25 am |
| No, I can not restore a thread. I only moderate. If a thread has been deleted then Webmaster is the only one with permission to do so.
The post count will drop because the posts in the thread have been removed.
All this trouble because of slime like Ed Haskins.
I wonder what the price paid to remove the thread was? | |
| enforcer 2004-02-08, 11:15 am |
| A free copy of his software?  | |
| s2kfan 2004-02-08, 11:27 am |
| ? | |
| Sexy Lexy 2004-02-09, 10:30 am |
| Ed Haskins = Daylight robbery. | |
|
|
| Sexy Lexy 2004-02-09, 11:31 am |
| Again, I think you mean this:
I purchased the Oracle 8i & 9i eboot camp from Oraknowledge last year
with the guarantee that you could take the classes as many times as
needed until you passed the all the tests. I was forced to suspend my
training due to family matters. When I tried to contact Oraknowledge
some months later neither my emails or phone calls were returned. I
did have the President's personal email address, haskins@monmouth.com,
so I gave him one last chance to make good on his word. He offered to
send me a CD-ROM with all the classes I was taking recorded. He never
did.
I encourage anyone who has been ripped off by Oraknowledge to contact
the New Jersey Better Business Bureau, www.trenton.bbb.org, and fill
out an online complaint for so that no one else is ripped off by these
scam artists. | |
| student615 2004-02-09, 11:47 am |
| Yes Sexy, you are right, I just wanted to post the link so interested party can check on their own, but this is even more convinient and illustrates the character.
Thank you for clarifying. | |
| Sexy Lexy 2004-02-09, 11:53 am |
| My pleasure. | |
| student615 2004-02-09, 12:08 pm |
| By the way Oraknowledge has been delisted by BBB, but you still can fill out an online complaint for so that they can be counted. | |
| Sexy Lexy 2004-02-10, 3:54 pm |
| Is nothing going to be done about this? | |
| Sexy Lexy 2004-02-13, 11:59 am |
| Here is a link to email the governor of New Jersey. Maybe we can get result on the Oraknowledge problems from him.
http://www.state.nj.us/governor/govmail.html
If you have been abused, use it.
 |
|
|
|