|
Home > Archive > General Discussion > October 2003 > ActualCertifications ... legit???
You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread.
To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to
this thread please [click here]
| Author |
ActualCertifications ... legit???
|
|
| thebs413 2003-10-24, 9:41 pm |
| Does anyone know about ActualCertifications.COM? Are they legit? Or are they ripping exams illegally?
I'm always looking for cheap practice tests, and 7000 some-odd questions for $59 is a steal. But I'm wondering if this is too good to be true?
I downloaded their samples, especially the 070-210 and 070-215 I've already taken. They didn't contain the exact questions (i.e. no copyright violation AFAICT) I've seen on those exams, although the types of questions were very similar.
I've already taken and passed 35 some-odd exams, withOUT brain dumps or anything else but 20 hours/week of study over the last 16 months (atop of my 12 years of extremely broad IT experience). So I want to be sure these are "clean."
I don't need vendors questioning my integrity, all because I unknowingly bought a pirated set of questions. Sure, the second I take an exam, I'll know for sure. But how to I prove, "whoa, I bought it and then realized they were stolen on the first exam, so I stopped using them." Especially if they are illegal, the vendor prosecutes them, raids their database and blindly voids anyone's certifications who bought their stuff.
Not worth it after almost a thousand hours of study, $6K in exam fees, all done 100% honestly (which I'd like to keep it that way ;-). All I'm looking for is as many practice questions as I can, so I'm hoping they are legit. It's the best deal going around. But if not, I don't want'em. Anyone know? Thanx in advance. | |
| Supertech 2003-10-24, 10:28 pm |
| You've been at this for how long?...and you still have to ask? I should think you would have a little better handle on the game by now. | |
| Boulware5 2003-10-24, 11:23 pm |
| The name "actualcertifications" sounds legit to you? | |
| thebs413 2003-10-24, 11:54 pm |
| quote: Originally posted by Boulware5
The name "actualcertifications" sounds legit to you?
No. Nor does the "braindump" in the HTML title. I wasn't sure if that was just a keyword for search engines or not.
So I guess my initial assumptions were correct. I just couldn't believe someone, who's DNS is served by a US provider, is actually selling this stuff if it was illegal. But people are dumb enough.
Oh well, a few less practice questions doesn't kill. I usually find I know the stuff anyway. But sometimes the "vendor" answer isn't technical reality, and those questions, when legit, help.
Thanx. | |
| Tech Ranger 2003-10-25, 12:43 am |
| For legit sites try:
stealacert.com
bribeVUE.net
hackprometric.com
buyapass.com
MyUncleOwnsCOMPTIA.org | |
| jimbo2002 2003-10-25, 3:20 pm |
| Out of curiosity I checked out the site. I suggest you check the spelling at the top of the header. I mean "origional" should it not be original? Maybe that tells you something. | |
| thebs413 2003-10-25, 3:23 pm |
| quote: Originally posted by jimbo2002
Out of curiosity I checked out the site. I suggest you check the spelling at the top of the header. I mean "origional" should it not be original? Maybe that tells you something.
Another good point.
Even though I'm not new to certification, I am new to on-line resources. So I'm learning to be careful. Most of my previous study was from books (as well as my own knowledge), but some of the newer exams I'm going to hit are either very new, or in an area where I have less experience.
Again, thanx for the heads-up. | |
| ruscorp 2003-10-25, 4:54 pm |
| quote: Originally posted by Tech Ranger
bribeVUE.net
Holy crap! You too Tech!  |
|
|
|
|